Executive Commitee Election

2020-2021 Election Results

Posted on Updated on

The annual election for the Guild’s Board has now concluded and the slate of candidates has been voted into office.   The guild had 116 potential voters and 96 members voted.  Officers for the next year will be:

Elizabeth Swan, President

Bev Vale, Vice President

Jamie Ruh, Secretary

Layne Rando, Accounts Receivable Treasurer

Diane Kelley, Accounts Payable Treasurer

Thank you to the Nominating Committee and others for their work during this first time ever voting online process.  And thank you to all who voted. 

To All Members – Election Process

Posted on

During this season of social distancing, it has become necessary for the MVQ Board to accomplish the Guild’s business other than through face-to-face meetings.  One task to accomplish is electing our next Executive Committee.  We will be using an on-line service called “ElectionRunner”.

To prepare for the election, we are asking all members to check their email addresses to make sure the Membership Committee has the correct information on file.  An email was sent to all the email addresses on the current membership list yesterday., If you did not receive an email or you need another copy of the membership list, please contact Bev Valle, Membership Committee Chair, at membership@mvquilters.org before May 26, 2020.

Starting June 1, 2020, you will receive an email with a link to an online ballot.  Once you click on the link, you will be able to vote yes, no or abstain from voting for each of the nominees for the five Executive Committee positions.  Once you have submitted your ballot, the software will note your choices and send a receipt to you. 

You have until June 8, 2020 at midnight to fill and return your ballot.  During that eight-day period, if you have not returned your ballot, the software will send gentle reminders to you to do so.  At the end of the election time frame, the software will produce a report with the election totals.  Any nominee with a 51% or greater “yes” vote from the submitted ballots will be declared “elected” by the board. 

If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at president@MVQuilters.org .

Elizabeth Swan, President

Nominating Committee

Posted on Updated on

The MVQ Nominating Committee is presenting the following names for nomination to the Executive Committee for 2019-2020.  The vote will occur at the May general meeting, May 23, 2019 at 7 PM at NECC.  

President – Liz Swan
Vice President. –  Ronni Longwell
Secretary. –  Jamie Ruh
Treasurer Payable. –  Gail Forthoffer
Treasurer Receivable. –  Elaine (Layne) Rando

Bev Valle for the Nominating Committee
Jamie Ruh
Marianne Karp
Beth McCloskey
Louise Robitaille